Season 3: Throw Us a Bone Here!

To help break up the radio silence, Elizabeth returns on some thoughts about Season 3, and the lack of news from the show runners.

Howdy y’all! Sorry about the quietness. I have been busy with school work, and I’m finishing up exams and papers, but I decided I would take a break and write this article up. No one worry, everyone is ok, we have just been busy with our own real life, but the other and mostly the main reason why we have been so quiet is because there has been no news, updates, pictures, or interviews that have been released to fans. The only pictures we got to see were Tom Mason on horseback (I do have to admit that made me a happy camper, but now I need more pictures of Tom Mason, so where are my Tom Mason pictures at?), and the Mason family. Only news that has been released is casting news, and the only interview released was with Moon Bloodgood since she is done filming, because she is on maturity leave.

I want to apologize for the quietness, and I hope you all come back often to check in, I’m really hoping (BIG HOPE) that after season three is done filming, that MAYBE there will be more things released. I don’t ever remember it being this quiet. I feel like a forgotten fan, and I’m sure many of you do too. I don’t understand why they can’t release pictures of the characters that don’t show a lot to spoil anything. Or some news of what is going on, that wouldn’t spoil the season. Maybe even a tease every once in a while would be acceptable. I understand the cast, writers, and producers are hard at work, but the holidays are coming up and the season’s filming is about to end, so I’m hoping they will start sharing something with the fans. If not, and it remains quiet to closer to the premiere I’m going to be upset, and I’m sure many of you are too. If anyone from Falling Skies is reading this article, I’m not asking, nor are the rest of your fans asking, for a lot. We just want to be kept in the loop, and not feel like we are forgotten.

Anyways before I start a rant, I just wanted to share some set pictures from a set visit some journalists got to attend a couple days ago. Here is the big sucky part, but it doesn’t surprise me a bit, they all said they have their lips sealed, and will not share anything with fans until closer to the premiere, or after season three begins to air. Can’t they tease us? Or maybe work around the spoilers they know, and share with us something? Yes, it can be done. For some reason they have taking some oath to keep their lips sealed. If it’s going to be this quiet, I’m really hoping that season three will be awesome and mind blowing.

Here are the set visit pictures you can go HERE to view them. [Here is the link http://www.accesshollywood.com/falling-skies-season-3-see-the-new-set_gallery_3556/image_177615 ] Now I’m going to try and do some predictions from what I am seeing in the pictures.

I really like the art work, I did enjoy seeing that. So here are my predictions. There will be palm trees, lots of guns, blown up cars, and blown up buildings; does this mean there will be a lot of action this season? I hope so! The Mason brothers are still a live, but that could always change. Anyone can die on Falling Skies. Anne’s bus is still around, makes me wonder if they will leave Charleston, oh wait, that is right, from looking at these pictures, and reading some of the tweets from the journalist they are still in Charleston, and it’s the ending of the season. I really was hoping the 2nd Mass would leave, and get back on the road, but I guess that may not be happening. It looks like the 2nd Mass is living in run down houses, or shacks. So what happened to the mall in Charleston they were living in? Are they still staying in it? Or did something happen to Charleston? I see Rat Kings science lab, it’s tiny. I wonder what he is cooking up. There is an art work of a bug. Crawlies, and eyes bugs weren’t enough, so they added flying alien bugs. It makes me think we may have some alien bugs this season. I couldn’t be wrong though, it could just be a butterfly, and I’m just trying to spice up things.

Anyways, there really isn’t much to get predictions on, but I hope you will all enjoy the pictures. I feel like this set visit was a total let down, last years was much better. There was a lot more pictures, teasing, and some un-spoilering news released. Stick around folks, when there is anything released, you will hear it here.

 

Elizabeth is Contributing Author on The Falling Skies Blog, a Tom Mason fanatic, and no, that wasn’t NEARLY enough Ben references, but it’s been a slow week.

She can be reached and and should be followed on at @7sweetprincess7

Keep the Resistance Strong!

~ by The Falling Skies Blog on November 17, 2012.

One Response to “Season 3: Throw Us a Bone Here!”

  1. WOW! I found those pictures seriously underwhelming! I wasn’t following online last year, but I am guessing it wasn’t like this?? Frankly, I am disappointed. I wonder if TNT realizes how much sites like this keep the interest alive between seasons and that when they cut the fans out they risk losing them altogether? Very frustrating! 😦

    Great article though, Elizabeth. Especially since you had so little to work with!!

Leave a Reply

 
