Anne’s Pregnancy: A Clever Ruse?

To give you all a break from Blackbird, and since Falling Skies is kind of in the name of the blog, Elizabeth swoops in! This is a first for the blog, I have never had an article based on a dream before. Sure, I had that dream where Wil Wheaton called me during 2nd Watch, but I didn’t write an article about it…

Be sure to check out my exclusive interview with Connor Jessup and my review of his film, Blackbird! OK, on to the article!

Anne the Host

Howdy y’all! Sorry I haven’t posted an article in a while, I have been sick, I think Tammy gave me her cold from over the internet… I’m just kidding, I got it from a family member or school or somewhere that was contaminated. I’m still a little sick, but I’m feeling a lot better than I did earlier this week. I also have been busy with homework and exams, but I have some free time now to write an article, a very interesting prediction article, because I had a dream about it last night. I think I should write a fan fiction about it…I’m just kidding again; I have no time to write a full fan fiction.

Since I had a dream about this prediction, I believe this may just happen in Falling Skies, I think it would be an interesting storyline and it would avoid adding another member to the Mason family. Even though it won’t avoid the whole pregnancy storyline, I believe it would be something interesting to happen and I hope the Falling Skies writers and producers are reading this! I think you all will like this idea too… well at least I hope.

I have to start at the beginning of my dream so you will all understand how I got to Charleston, so you all won’t be confused. So I was a part of a unit in Kentucky (by the way that is the state I live in, if anyone didn’t know all ready.) I was a fighter and the Overlord talked through Karen telling the Kentucky unit the message it told Tom about the Neutral Zone. For a day I was begging the stupid Captain not to agree because I knew it was a trap. He did not listen to me and he was so desperate because we lost so many fighters and we were low on food and medical supplies, the stupid Captain agreed with the Overlords plans. I was right! It was a trap and it was very similar to what happened in the Holocaust.

Anyways let me speed this up before someone gets bored. The new alien who I guess will be an ally to the 2nd Mass for now talked through Ben in front of the whole 2nd Mass about this Neutral Zone that is in Kentucky in the Appalachian Mountains area. So the 2nd Mass went on a mission to save us all. By the time they got there I was the only survivor because there was a mass killing by the Overlord from the west coast and Karen. As a Tom fanatic, yes Tom saved me.

I better stop there before Greg says no to this. Anyways I was given food and medical treatment. As time passed somehow I had a third sense like Ben and Karen, I have no idea how because I was not harnesses or previously harnessed, maybe I had a bug in my eye like Tom, who knows, that is something that needs to be answered in my dreams. By this time Anne was about to pop and I’m running all over Charleston trying to find Tom after Anne gave me the green light on a clean bill of health. I told Tom “Tom it’s not your baby, Anne is carrying crawlies.” Tom didn’t believe me because he probably thought I had a mental breakdown after everything that happened or overall thought I was crazy. Lourdes runs in saying Anne is in labor. So I pull Tom by his arm and run with him back to the hospital area. Soon crawlies came out of Anne; much rated R is all I’m going to say and that was the end of the pregnancy storyline. I’ll stop there with my dream, the ending is all secrets with me, because if I continue I will probably bore everyone or Greg won’t post this and I really want him too.

I think it would be very interesting to see Anne be a host carrying crawlies, there will be questions on how they got inside her, but the writers are creative and they can answer that for us and I won’t. Or it could be an alien child and the aliens take it away. Overall I just find it more interesting if this pregnancy storyline was really a storyline about Anne being a host. I don’t think the writers are going to listen to us about getting rid of this storyline all together, even though I want them too. So this storyline I have predicted would satisfy me if they did do this for the pregnancy of baby storyline.

Maybe Anne being a host will happen in Falling Skies, I look forward to finding out. I really hope this happens or NO PREGNANCY at all! I find my dreams storyline to be more creative than the writers.

PS: For any writers or producers reading this, if you use this storyline I want credit and I want to be the actress playing me. That is all.

 Elizabeth is Contributing Author on The Falling Skies Blog, a Tom Mason fanatic, and dog lover.

She can be reached and and should be followed on at @7sweetprincess7

~ by The Falling Skies Blog on September 13, 2012.

5 Responses to “Anne’s Pregnancy: A Clever Ruse?”

  1. First off, I might have sneezed in the general direction of KY, but I’m pretty sure that I’m mostly innocent of the whole getting Elizabeth sick thing. 🙂

    That being said, I love this idea.

    I know that there are a lot of folks out there that are in the “I don’t like the pregnancy” camp and while I’m not one of them (more in the “Meh” camp) I think it would add more drama to the series than a more traditional handling of the pregnancy.

    And if Elizabeth gets to be in the show, I would happily volunteer to help fill in someone’s backstory on the show as well…..

  2. I’m with you on all counts. Of course, it was a bad idea to begin with, but it’s done now and they can only do damage control.

  3. I think I had this dream too! Except it was Pope who saved ME (what can I say, bad boys rule!) and we were in Texas…but other than THAT, totally the same dream! That pregnancy is too predictable, crawlies make a much better story line!

  4. Hmmmm, Pope huh? and in Texas? I think there have been a lot of dreams like that in my life. lol.

Leave a Reply

 
