The Finale: Prepare Yourselves

Contributing Author Elizabeth returns to give us a few of her thoughts and predictions for the upcoming Season 2 finale!

Are you ready to see what happens during this epic season finale?!

The Falling Skies season two finale is upon us. I’m really sad that this season is coming to an end, but I’m sure I will be able to pull myself through with learning about season three spoilers until season three is shown in summer of 2013. The actors and actresses, writers and producers of the show have said the season finale will be epic, mouth dropping and shocking at every turn. This season finale will top season one and if you haven’t heard yet, I’m sure you all have, it’s another cliffhanger. I HATE cliffhangers!

Here is the episode synopsis: “When Skitters approach the newly combined resistance force, the groups’ interaction surprises everyone. Meanwhile, Tom finds out life-changing news just as the 2nd Mass comes face-to-face with their most dangerous threat to date.”

As we have seen in the previews Ben is back and with the Red Eye Skitter along with a group of Skitters apart of the Skitter Rebellion. The 2nd Mass and some of the people of Charleston have band together to protect the Skitters and Ben from being shot by the Charleston Army. I believe Tom has made his decision and the 2nd Mass and Skitter Rebellion have join forces. Tom has agreed to go on this “suicide mission” with other members of the 2nd Mass to attack the Overlord. During this suicide mission Maggie gets captured, at the end of the preview, when the lights are falling out the sky, you see Maggie with the 2nd Mass. So the 2nd Mass, most likely Hal will be saving her.

Even though I’m all about the 2nd Mass kicking the Overlord’s ass, I believe the 2nd Mass will fail at trying to kill the Overlord or by attacking it. The writers and producers have said the 2nd Mass will not win every battle and I believe this will happen during the suicide mission. I don’t believe the writers will be killing off the Overlord just yet.

So Tom will find out life changing news, there have been rumors going around, that this life changing news is Anne is pregnant. I won’t believe it until I hear it come out of Anne’s mouth. To me “Tom I’m pregnant” just doesn’t scream epic, mouth dropping and shocking. I think Tom and Anne having a baby will be cute, but I don’t see how a baby will fit into Falling Skies. I think the life changing news will possibly be about Ben or the Overlord or Red Eye will tell Tom something. If the life changing news is “Tom I’m pregnant” we will all soon find out how this pregnancy and baby plays into future seasons of Falling Skies. Even though I think it will be cute and would vote for Tom to have a daughter because I feel like he needs a father and daughter relationship, I just can’t see a pregnancy happening right now or want it written in.

And during the last five minutes we will see something fall out of the sky. Is it a new alien or a new weapon? The last five minutes will be the cliffhanger that will lead us into season three. I believe what is falling out of the sky is the dangerous threat to date the 2nd Mass comes face-to-face with.

I’m really looking forward to seeing the season finale, soon we will all find out what will happen. What do y’all think is going to happen? What are your predictions?

Elizabeth is Contributing Author on The Falling Skies Blog, a Tom Mason fanatic, and dog lover.

She can be reached and and should be followed on at @7sweetprincess7

Keep the Resistance Strong!

~ by The Falling Skies Blog on August 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
