Quick Thoughts on Ben

 

I said this a few moments ago on IMDB: I really wish Ben was playing Karen, because I love Ben in a non-romantic, appropriate way, but I just can’t bring to myself to believe it. It is just entirely too logical that Ben has seized upon this one person who could maybe understand him now that Rick is gone. He is desperate for anybody to trust him, and for somebody he can trust. As I have said on my blog: Karen has played Ben like a finely tuned fiddle. It doesn’t look like it will last long though, as the previews for next week show Karen back in a harness, Ben on the ground apparently severely wounded, etc. 

Keep the Resistance Strong!

 

~ by The Falling Skies Blog on July 18, 2012.

5 Responses to “Quick Thoughts on Ben”

  1. Yeah, I hate it when the teasers spoil the tension.
    Hint, Hint, Hint TWD!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Good post. My first reaction to the episode was to call shennanigans on Ben making the 180 turn with Karen. After a few days of letting the episode sit in my mind, I think he’s just taking another tactic to lead her away from the 2nd Mass. I actually don’t think he’s changed his mind, but knows that no one believes in him anymore so he has to take yet another situation into his own hands.

    The

  3. Hey, a little off-topic, but I just noticed something: Ben doesn’t appear in the promo photos for the episode after this. You don;t think they’re going to kill him off, do you?

  4. Connor Jessup has pretty much been confirmed as not dying this season. I realize they are on this “anybody can die” George R.R. Martin kick, but Connor brings in so many fans and the Ben story is so compelling I just cannot see them killing him before the 3rd season, if ever. At the most they may move him off screen for a few episodes.

  5. […] Once again, it is nice to be right. I am way too mature to say “I told you so”, oh wait, no I’m not. I TOLD YOU SO. Ben playing Karen was ridiculous. I am not going to reitirate all the reasons why I say that, for full background scroll down to: https://fallingskiesblog.wordpress.com/2012/07/18/quick-thoughts-on-ben/ https://fallingskiesblog.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/interesting-take-on-ben-i-stand-by-what-i-said-earlier-and-harness-thoughts/ and https://fallingskiesblog.wordpress.com/2012/07/15/homecoming-fast-start-slow-middle-great-finish-spoilers/ […]

Leave a Reply

 
