Interesting Take on Ben, I Stand by What I Said Earlier, and Harness Thoughts

Lots of people (including my Ann) have expressed some interesting theories about Ben. Is it possible Ben sees through Karen and is leading her away from the 2nd Mass? I suppose it is possible.

I am hesitant to disagree since the last time I disagreed with Ann, it was about Red Eye being a rogue. So, we shall have to wait and see. But for now, I stand by my earlier assessment that Karen played Ben like a finely tuned fiddle. She knew exactly which buttons to push to make him sympathize with her. Pope’s statement about being interrogated by the “fish-head” (best term ever by the way) via Karen fits in perfectly with this. 

It does bring up an interesting question of just how much and what kind of information is passed on when you get all glowy (yes, I just said that) with another previously-harnessed-American. It seems like the exchange of information is less complete and simpler than I had previously thought. Otherwise, Ben would have known that Karen was a plant, and Karen would have been able to just rip the information on Red Eye right out of Ben’s head. It seems to me like it’s more like Instant Messaging and less like a Vulcan Mind-Meld than I originally thought. Lots of interesting directions for this to go!

A good discussion on harnesses entitled “What do harnessed kids eat?” can be found here: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1462059/board/nest/201761618

Keep the Resistance Strong!

~ by The Falling Skies Blog on July 16, 2012.

3 Responses to “Interesting Take on Ben, I Stand by What I Said Earlier, and Harness Thoughts”

  1. My theory is that Karen is a plant designed to get Ben to lead her (and the Overlord) to the Skitter rebellion’s base.

  2. […] Once again, it is nice to be right. I am way too mature to say “I told you so”, oh wait, no I’m not. I TOLD YOU SO. Ben playing Karen was ridiculous. I am not going to reitirate all the reasons why I say that, for full background scroll down to: https://fallingskiesblog.wordpress.com/2012/07/18/quick-thoughts-on-ben/ https://fallingskiesblog.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/interesting-take-on-ben-i-stand-by-what-i-said-earl… and https://fallingskiesblog.wordpress.com/2012/07/15/homecoming-fast-start-slow-middle-great-finish-spoilers/ […]

  3. […] previously discussed my thoughts on the harness here and here, but today BethTX returns to give us some new views on how the harness affects […]

Leave a Reply

 
