“How Will you be with the Hard Choices?”

In “Love and Other Acts of Courage”, Weaver asks Tom how he will be with the hard choices they may have to make about Ben. I don’t know about you, but my answer would be, “He is my son. If you try to kill him I will kill you first. If you force him to leave the group, myself and my other two sons will leave with him, leaving you high and dry without competent advice. My doctor girlfriend will most likely leave with us, and if she does so will Lourdes, leaving you also without any form of medical care.” My guess is Maggie would leave with them too. Like it or not, the Masons are the linchpin of the 2nd Mass, and Ben or Matt is always going to be the  deciding factor for all of Tom’s decisions.

Keep the Resistance Strong!

~ by The Falling Skies Blog on July 9, 2012.

3 Responses to ““How Will you be with the Hard Choices?””

  1. Thank you! This was the burning WTF question I had from that episode. Weaver was clearly talking about killing Ben, but was Tom? I choose to think that he was talking about taking his sons and splitting from the 2nd Mass if it came to that. I just can’t believe that he would casually discuss the murder of his son and then skip off and bone Dr. Annoying.

  2. I don’t want to think that either. But Tom’s personality took a complete 180 in the way he dealt with Red Eye. It was either a writing mishap, or sings of instability to come!

  3. You know, that was weird. I wonder if Tom was less-than-reasonable with Red Eye because he (rightly) blames all Skitters for what happened to Ben. He also acted out when he grabbed the cattle prod from Red Eye aboard the alien ship and jabbed the Overlord with it. He could have been killed for that.

Leave a Reply

 
