New Episode, Possible First Review on Monday

Ok, I feel like the last two posts have kind of diluted the point of my blog. No matter how much I hate Hal (but, seriously, forget Hal), the focus of my blog is supposed to be how good Falling Skies is. 

So, with that in mind:
Tonight (tomorrow? It’s like midnight here so pick your term) “Love and Other Acts of Courage” premiers.
I, for one, am super excited. It looks like a Ben-heavy episode. I can even get over the return of Rick. Not to put too fine a point on it, but Rick is annoying. I don’t really care where he has been, what he has been doing, or why he came back. The only redeeming quality I can see to Rick returning is we may get some answers about what’s happening to Ben.

There is a scene in the previews where Ben tells Tom the only way to help him is to believe him. Believe him about what? That he isn’t a threat? That he doesn’t know what Red Eye is up to or what he wants with Ben? I am excited to find out. 

I may begin my episode reviews with “Love and Other Acts of Courage”. If I do, that will be posted on Monday!

In the words of Will Wheaton: Keep the Resistance Strong!

Bonus, here is a really good critic review of the upcoming episode. He accidently calls it the 4th episode, but I forgive him
http://scifimafia.com/2012/07/tv-review-falling-skies-season-2-episode-4-love-and-other-acts-of-courage/ 

~ by The Falling Skies Blog on July 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
